TVBizwire

Fans of 'The Big Bang Theory' Can Participate in Discussion with Cast and Creative Team Behind the Hit Sitcom in Nationwide Town Hall Event TVWeek

Coming soon: basically a nationwide town hall forum between fans and the cast and creative team of "The Big Bang Theory."

"For the first time ever, the stars and producers of the ... No. 1 comedy series 'The Big Bang Theory' are coming to [movie] theaters nationwide as part of the ultimate TV fan festival -- PaleyFest (The William S. Paley Television Festival)," it was jointly announced by The Paley Center for Media and National CineMedia Fathom Events.

The announcement adds, "PaleyFest featuring ‘The Big Bang Theory,’ broadcast live from the Saban Theatre in Beverly Hills, Calif., on Wednesday, March 13, at 10 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. CT / 8 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. PT, will feature a live and uncensored Q&A with the cast and producers of TV’s most-watched comedy. Movie theater audiences will have the opportunity to submit questions to 'The BigBang Theory' panel live via Twitter."

The announcement states that confirmed panelists for “The Big Bang Theory" panel "include Johnny Galecki (Leonard Hofstadter), Jim Parsons (Sheldon Cooper), Kaley Cuoco (Penny), Simon Helberg (Howard Wolowitz), Kunal Nayyar (Raj Koothrappali), Mayim Bialik (Amy Farrah Fowler), Melissa Rauch (Bernadette Rostenkowski) as well as creators and executive producers Chuck Lorre, Bill Prady and Steven Molaro."

The announcement says that this live event  "will be broadcast to more than 525 select movie theaters across the country." 

Furthermore, the Paley Center and Fathom Events announced that on March 7, 2013, a panel consisting of members of the cast and creative team of "The Walking Dead" can also be seen on Fathom's closed-circuit movie feed. However, since that will just be a previously taped discussion, fans in the closed-circuit movie audience will not be able to ask any questions.

A list of the movie theaters showing these events, as well as ticket information, can be found at www.FathomEvents.com.