TVBizwire

ABC, CBS and NBC Join Cable Nets Today in Broadcasting Obama's Speech Commemorating the 50th Anniversary of Martin Luther King's Famous 'I Have a Dream' Speech. Plus, CNN and MSNBC Will Re-Broadcast King's Original Speech Today. And You Can See It Now Deadline, YouTube

"ABC, CBS and NBC will interrupt regularly scheduled programming [today] to join the cable news networks in carrying live President Obama’s remarks on the 50th anniversary of the historic March on Washington, at which Martin Luther King Jr. delivered his famous 'I Have A Dream' speech,' reports Deadline.com.

The story notes that broadcast network coverage should start at about 11:40 a.m. Paciific time (2:40 p.m. Eastern time).

The article adds: "CNN and MSNBC say they will telecast King’s 1963 speech in its entirety. CNN says it will run sometime after 9 a.m. Pacific time (noon Eastern time); MSNBC says it will run the speech at approximately 1 p.m. Pacific time (4 p.m. Eastern time), after President Obama’s remarks." MSNBC will also show the speech, with limited commercials, at 5 p.m. Pacific time (8 p.m. Eastern time), the story notes.

Here is a video of King's entire "I Have a Dream" speech. The video is just under 17 minutes long: