In Depth

Chart: Fox Updates Fall Premiere Dates

Fox announced the fall premiere dates for its 2008-09 TV season, scheduled to kick off Sept. 1 with a two-hour season opener for “Prison Break.”

The network said during its upfront presentation its premieres would begin during the week of Aug. 25, which would have put them up against the Democratic National Convention.

The chart below lists the revised premiere dates for Fox’s fall series.

Fox Fall Premiere Dates (2008-2009 Season)

   
     
Monday, Sept. 1    
8-10 p.m. "Prison Break" 2-Hour Season Premiere
     
Wednesday, Sept. 3    
8-10 p.m. "Bones" 2-Hour Season Premiere
     
Thursday, Sept. 4    
8-10 p.m. "The Moment of Truth" 2-Hour Season Premiere
     
Friday, Sept. 5    
8-10 p.m. "Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader?" 2-Hour Season Premiere
     
Saturday, Sept. 6    
8-8:30 p.m. "Cops" Season Premiere
9-10 p.m. "America's Most Wanted: America Fights Back" Season Premiere
     
Monday, Sept. 8    
8-9 p.m. "Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles" Season Premiere
9-10 p.m. "Prison Break" Time Period Premiere
     
Tuesday, Sept. 9    
8-10 p.m. "Fringe" 2-Hour Season Premiere
     
Wednesday, Sept. 10    
8-9 p.m. "Bones" Time Period Premiere
9-9:30 p.m. "'Til Death" Season Premiere
9:30-10 p.m. "Do Not Disturb" Season Premiere
     
Thursday, Sept. 11    
8-9 p.m. "The Moment of Truth" Time Period Premiere
9-10 p.m. "Kitchen Nightmares" Season Premiere
     
Friday, Sept. 12    
8-9 p.m. "Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader?" Time Period Premiere
9-10 p.m. "Don't Forget the Lyrics!" Season Premiere
     
Saturday, Sept. 13    
11 p.m.-Midnight "MADtv" Season Premiere
Midnight-12:30 p.m. "Talkshow with Spike Feresten" Season Premiere
     
Tuesday, Sept. 16    
8-9 p.m. "House" Season Premiere
9-10 p.m. "Fringe" Time Period Premiere
     
Sunday, Sept. 28    
8-8:30 p.m. "The Simpsons" Season Premiere
8:30-9 p.m. "King of the Hill" Season Premiere
9-9:30 p.m. "Family Guy" Season Premiere
9:30-10 p.m. "American Dad" Season Premiere