In Depth

Engvall to Host CMT Music Awards

Bill Engvall will host the 2009 CMT Music Awards, airing June 16 on CMT and

The awards show will feature performances by Trace Adkins, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Toby Keith, Brad Paisley, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland, Taylor Swift, Keith Urban and Def Leppard.

Fans can vote for their favorites in each category at through June 14 for the fan-voted awards show.

Mr. Engvall hosts “Country Fried Home Videos” on CMT.