Who Is News

Mar 5, 2001  •  Post A Comment

Robert Allbritton to chairman of the board and CEO, Allbritton Communications, from president.
Douglas Darfield to senior vice president, Hispanic services, Nielsen Media Research, from head of research, Univision.
Tish Robinson to general manager, WRWB-TV, Rochester, N.Y., from general sales manager, WUHF-TV, Rochester.
Charlotte Brantley to senior director, PBS Ready to Learn Service, PBS, from director of child care and development, state of Texas.
Scott Peters to sports director, KXJB-TV, Fargo, N.D., from weekend sports anchor, KVLY-TV, Fargo.
Robin Shahid to assistant chief engineer, WLVI-TV, Boston, from senior field engineer, New England division, Sony Electronics.
Bill Bradley to executive vice president and general manager, WBKI-TV, Louisville, Ky., from vice president and director, client services.
Michael Rauch to executive vice president, production, Showtime Networks, from senior vice president, motion pictures.
Andrew Cohen to vice president, original production, Trio, from senior producer, “The Early Show,” CBS. Also, Kris Slava to vice president, acquisitions and scheduling, from director of drama and performing arts programming, A&E.
Eduardo Ruiz to president of international business development, The Weather Channel, in addition to president, The Weather Channel Latin America.
Amy Girdwood to vice president, international human resources, Discovery Networks International, from director of human resources.
Meredith Wagner to executive vice president, public affairs and corporate communications, Lifetime Television, from senior vice president, public affairs.
Darren Rush to vice president, engineering, Tivix, from head of technology, software development, network operations, eCitydeals.
Phyllis Oulmann to senior director of global sales, Ci2i, from executive producer, Coca-Cola Co.
Nicole Livas to 10 p.m. co-anchor, WVBT-TV, Norfolk, Va., from 5:30 p.m. co-anchor/reporter, WJAR-TV, Providence, R.I.
Jim Payne to weeknight anchor at WESH-TV, Orlando, Fla., from anchor, WRAL-TV, Raleigh, N.C.
Shelley Lewis to executive producer, CNN, from executive producer, ABC News Productions. Also Gail O’Neill to correspondent, “CNN Travel Now,” from 5 p.m. and 11 p.m. features correspondent, WCBS-TV, New York; and Bruce Perlmutter to executive producer, “The Point, Greta Van Susteren” from executive producer, “Newsstand.”
Holly Green to editorial producer, ABC News, from senior producer, Centerseat, New York.
Steve Villanueva to weekend meteorologist, KCOY-TV, Santa Maria, Calif., from weekend meteorologist, KCPQ-TV, Seattle.
George NeJame to vice president, production and operations, Tribune Entertainment, from director, production and broadcast operations.
Kim Conant to vice president, marketing and media relations, Paramount Television Group, from director of publicity, network television division. Also, Manfred Westphal to vice president, media relations, from senior managing director, Showcase Communications.
Dean Hallett to executive vice president and chief financial officer, The Walt Disney Studios, from senior vice president and CFO.
Alexandra Sokol to producer, Tam Communications, from independent producer of marketing strategies for clients in the San Francisco Bay area.
Ethan Kelly to sales manager, KIRO-FM, Seattle, from local sales manager.
Carolyn Alford Cason to vice president, Warren & Morris Ltd., from director, West Coast office.
Steve Smith to vice president of sales and marketing, RSN, from director of sales.
Cindy Clements to director of local broadcast, Optimum Media Direction, from director of local broadcast, TBWA Chiat/Day.
Robert DeFelice to marketing manager, MultiMedia Mentor, Statistical Research, from special projects coordinator.