Who Is News

Jun 24, 2002  •  Post A Comment

Victoria Watson to director of traffic and sales administration, The WB 100+ Station Group, from traffic manager. Also, Jason Viso to director of programming and scheduling, from manager of programming.
Greg Groce to director of business operations and development, The Associated Press Broadcast.
Sandy Montgomery to VP and station manager, KOMO-TV, Seattle, from VP of broadcast operations.
John McKenna to general sales manager, KSHB-TV, Kansas City, Mo., from local sales manager.
Steve Denari to director of creative services, KATU-TV, Portland, Ore., from creative services producer.
Gloria Spence to director of finance, WCVB-TV, Boston, and WMUR-TV, Manchester, New Hampshire.
Stephen Bamonti to senior promotions producer, WBAL-TV, Baltimore, from promotions producer, WPTZ-TV, Plattsburgh, N.Y.-Burlington, Vt.
Les Vann to general manager, WLOS-TV, Asheville, N.C., from general manager, KGAN-TV, Cedar Rapids, Iowa.
Mark Higgins to VP and general manager, KASW-TV, Phoenix, and station manager, KTVK-TV, Phoenix, from VP and general manager, WOFL-TV, Orlando, Fla., WOGX-TV, Gainesville, Fla.
Herta Suarez to national director, American Federation of Television and Radio Artists, from executive director, tri-state local, Cincinnati, AFTRA. Also, Andy Schefman to national director, research and contract administration, from manager, contract information.
John Witte to general manager, KFOX-TV, El Paso, Texas, from general sales manager.
Wendy Bello to national sales manager, WUHF-TV, Rochester, N.Y., from regional VP and general manager, interactive division, East region, The Ackerley Group.
Blake Bryant to VP, creative services and consumer marketing, KNTV, San Francisco, from VP, advertising, promotion and creative development, WMAQ-TV, Chicago.
John Long to VP and general manager, WXIX-TV, Cincinnati, from general manager, WDCA-TV, Washington.
Fidel Edwards to VP of customer care, Comcast Cable Communications, from director, New York City operations, Cablevision.
Mark O’Connor to director, public relations, Food Network, from director, public relations, MSNBC.
Lisa Fischer to VP, advertising sales, Eastern region, Discovery Networks, from director, ad sales, Eastern region.
David Krone to executive VP, National Cable & Telecommunications Association, from executive VP of marketing, YES Network.
Donald Suggs, free-lance journalist, has been named chairman of the board of directors of the Manhattan Neighborhood Network.
David Lebow to executive VP, programming and strategy, AOL Interactive Services, from senior VP of operations, Emmis Communications.
Erin Austin to executive VP, business and legal affairs, Artisan Entertainment, from senior VP. Also, Jim Gladstone to senior VP, business and legal affairs, from VP and deputy general counsel.
Maria Menounos to correspondent, “Entertainment Tonight,” from international corespondent, Channel One News.
Candace Hirleman to writer/ producer, creative services, KRON-TV, San Francisco, from writer/producer, Tribune Creative Services Group. Also, Michael Smith to writer/producer, from writer/producer, KTVU-TV, Oakland, Calif.; and Jeanie Yun to art director, from designer, ABC Network, New York.
John Marschitz to photographer/editor, WBBM-TV, Chicago, from free-lance photographer/editor. Also, Tom Mayahara to photographer/editor, from free-lance photographer/editor.
Randy Brock to chief meteorologist, KTTC-TV, Rochester, Minn., from meteorologist, KFDA-TV, Amarillo, Texas. Also, Candice Grossklaus to morning and noon anchor, from nightside reporter.
Kim Lehman to 5 p.m., 6 p.m. and 11 p.m. co-anchor, WWTV and WWUP-TV, Cadillac and Sault Ste. Marie, Mich., from 11 p.m. co-anchor.
Kathy Layden to dayside executive producer, WLWT-TV, Cincinnati, from executive producer, WAVE-TV, Louisville, Ky.
Lena Moore to assignment editor and planner, WBAL-TV, Baltimore, from nighttime assignment editor, WBFF-TV, Baltimore. Also, Michele Cohen to morning news producer, from weekend news producer, WNUV-TV, Baltimore; and Nicole Bonanni to part-time assignment editor, from intern.
Sarah Garza to executive producer, morning news, WFAA-TV, Dallas, from producer, 5 p.m. news.
Kimberly Osias to bureau correspondent, Denver, CNN Newsource, from general assignment reporter, WCFT-TV, Birmingham, Ala.
Laurie Dhue to correspondent, “The Pulse,” Fox News Channel, in addition to reporter.
Rosiland Jordan to correspondent, NBC News, from corespondent, Tribune Broadcasting.
David Schuster to correspondent, “Hardball With Chris Matthews,” from correspondent, Fox News.
Tim Ivy to finance director, Sunshine Network, Orlando, Fla., from sales operations manager, Southwest region, Fox Cable Network.
Janice Ross to head of children’s programming, Lego Media, from senior licensing manager.
Paul Nichols to director, “Pyramid,” from director, “Ripley’s Believe It or Not” and “Worst-Case Scenario.”
Alexander Jewett to executive producer, “The John Walsh Show,” from supervising producer, “The Ananda Lewis Show.” Also, Andy Barsh to director, from director, “Iyanla.”
Joy Rosen to VP of marketing, Turner Learning, from director of marketing.
Don Howe to president, Clear Channel Advantage, from senior VP, West Coast. Also, Kelly Kibler to VP, market manager, Las Vegas, Clear Channel Radio, from director of sales, Dallas.
Kathleen Maitino to VP, manager, Boston, Katz Radio, from manager.
Ann Johnson to VP, national sales, I-74 Radio Group, AAA Entertainment, from regional/national sales manager, Peoria-Bloomington-Champaign, Ill. Also, Suzanne Adamoli to VP, from corporate controller.
Sean Auchenbach to senior account executive, Los Angeles, Katz Radio, from account executive.
Robert Chalfant, VP of sales and marketing, Standard Communications, has been appointed to the company’s board of directors.
David Wheeler to country manager, Australia and New Zealand, Scientific-Atlanta, from senior director, marketing, media networks business unit.
Steve Necessary to president, Xstreme division, Concurrent Computer Co., from president and CEO and director, PowerTV.
William Goodman to executive VP, human resources, Liberty Livewire, from director, Los Angeles, Spencer Stuart.
Scott Spector to executive director, business development, entertainment and media practice, Los Angeles, PricewaterhouseCoopers, from chairman, CEO and president, Venture.
The Denver chapter of the National Association of Minorities in Communications announced these new officers: Nancy Levinson, VP, affiliate marketing, Wisdom Television, is president; D’Anthony Tillery, manager, human resource development/facilities, Time Warner Cable, is VP; Chelsye Burrows, director, multicultural communications, Starz Encore Group, is secretary; and Melissa Garcia, director, employee services, human resources, AT&T Broadband, is treasurer.
Bob English and Maribeth Phillips announce the launch of the britpack, a design company offering strategic visual solutions for the global broadcast and advertising industries, in New York.
Ron Wolfe to director, News Career Center, from news director, WGME-TV, Portland, Maine.
Stephen Robertson to president, Convergys International, from executive VP of operations and president of telecom solutions, Convergys Information Management Group.