Out & About

Dec 30, 2002  •  Post A Comment

These two revelers at the Television Publicity Executive Committee holiday party in Los Angeles are TPEC Vice Chairwoman Pam Golum, left, and TPEC Chairwoman Sharan Magnusson.
Viacom’s Dennis Swanson, right, receives the John Reisenbach Foundation’s Distinguished Citizen Award Dec. 10 at the foundation’s Gala for a Better and Safer New York, held at the Rainbow Room. Presenting the award is foundation Vice Chairman and former CBS-TV Network President Jim Rosenfield.
Peter Roth, president of Warner Bros. Television, greets and meets Larry Wilmore, executive producer of “The Bernie Mac Show,” at the TPEC party Dec. 4 at the Giancarlo restaurant in Los Angeles.
WNET-TV’s William Baker, left, joins Jim Basker of the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History and Bob Wright of General Electric on opening night of Freedom: A History of US, sponsored by GE, Dec. 10 at the New York Historical Society.
Gathered at the Speed Channel truck for an affiliate marketing initiative Nov. 14 in Phoenix are Best Buy’s Paul Vargas, left, Cox’s Sandi Chavez, Speed Channel truck driver Ron Durst, Cox’s Stephanie McLean and Fox Cable Network Group’s Gaby Schoepflin.
Joining forces Dec. 12 at Temple University in Philadelphia to present an exclusive Patti LaBelle concert to benefit a learning center for disadvantaged families are Comcast’s Wayne Tuttle, left, and Michael Snyder, Ms. LaBelle, and BET’s Lee Chaffin and Kelly Smith.
Karen Marderosian of Volkswagen and Discovery Networks’ Bill McGowan enjoy a Discovery Adventure that took participants to Rome and Sardinia this fall.
Witnessing the unveiling of the first posters to be permanently installed on the Disney studio lot in Burbank, Calif., are Disney’s Michael Eisner, left, ABC’s Lloyd Braun, Mickey Mouse, Burbank Mayor David Laurell, ABC’s Susan Lyne and Touchstone’s Stephen McPherson. Among the hit ABC/Touchstone series depicted in the new 20-foot-by-29-foot posters are “Alias” and “8 Simple Rules.”
Enjoying the Television Publicity Executive Committee party Dec. 4 in Los Angeles are Universal Network Television’s Neil Schubert, left, NBC’s Rebecca Marks and UPN’s Joanna Lowry.
At the TPEC holiday party at Giancarlo restaurant in L.A. are Universal TV’s Sarah Timberman, left, NBC’s Jeff Zucker, Warner Bros. TV’s Peter Roth, The WB’s Jordan Levin and Studios USA’s David Kissinger.
Starz Encore Group President and Chief Operating Officer Mark Bauman, center, joined by Dan Hinote of the Colorado Avalanche and Joan Mazak of the Make-A-Wish Foundation of Colorado, presents a donation to the foundation Nov. 11 at the Pepsi Center in Denver.
Please send your Out & About shots with event date and caption information to Jennifer Ciminillo at Electronic Media, 6500 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 2300, Los Angeles, CA 90048 or to jciminillo@crain.com.