Apr 14, 2003  •  Post A Comment

Melissa O’Neill-Battaglia to group sales manager, New York, Eagle Television Sales, from account manager.
Steve Bernstein to local sales manager, WTXX-TV, Hartford, Conn., from account executive, KASW-TV, Phoenix.
Alex Sanchez to general manager, KSMS-TV, KDJT-TV, KLOK-FM, KSES-FM and KMBX-AM, Monterey-Salinas, Calif., from VP and general manager, Radio Unica, New York.
Steve Gahler to national sales manager, KOMO-TV, Seattle, from sales account executive.
Kieran Clarke to VP and general manager, KWBP-TV, Portland, Ore., to director of sales, KTXL-TV, Sacramento, Calif.
Terry Conway to general sales manager, WHNS-TV, Des Moines, Iowa, from general sales manager, KWBT-TV, Tulsa, Okla.
Janice Reyes to director of engineering, KGO-TV, San Francisco, from assistant director of engineering.
Michael Gay to Web site producer, WBBM-TV, Chicago, from Web site manager, KRON-TV, San Francisco.
Lynette Pinto to VP, marketing, NBC Cable Networks, from manager, advertising and promotions, Telemundo.
Charles McElroy to Southeast division, senior VP, operations, Charter Communications, from president, Cox business services, Cox Communications. Also, Michael Haislip to senior VP, operations, Great Lakes division, from president, Armstrong Cable.
Chris Manning to general sales manager, Superstation WGN, from senior VP, sales, 24/7 RealMedia. Also, Greg Fletcher to sales manager, Detroit, from VP, sales, Detroit, Interep Radio Sales.
Thomas Meredith to programming coordinator, VTV: Varsity Television, from group producer, Starz Encore.
Greg Neal to VP, creative services, Fine Living, Scripps Network, from director, creative services.
Jeremy Gaines to VP, communications, MSNBC, from director, strategic development.
David Sternberg to senior VP, emerging networks, Fox Cable Networks Group, and general manager for sports network to be launched, in addition to general manager, Fox Sports World and Fox Sports en Espanol.
Ray Ness to regional director, technical operations, Washington Metro/Virginia region, Comcast Cable Communications, from director, technical operations, Prince William, Va.
John Mafoutsis to director, international advertising sales, MTV Networks Latin America, from VP, advertising sales, Cisneros Televison.
Peter Gochis to senior VP, worldwide distribution, TechTV, from VP, affiliate sales and marketing.
John Shea to executive VP, sponsorship development and integrated marketing, MTVN Music Group, from senior VP, marketing, GameWorks, DreamWorks SKG.
Christian Vesper to VP, acquisitions, Sundance Channel Entertainment, from executive director, ancillary rights acquisitions.
Christine Fellowes to regional director, Asia, E! Entertainment Television, from managing director, Bachus Corp.
Ed Renicker to senior VP and general manager, The New York Interconnect, from VP and general sales manager.
Sue Ann Hamilton to senior VP, programming, Charter Communications, from VP, programming, AT&T Broadband.
Vanessa Ames Wittman to executive VP and chief financial officer, Adelphia Communications Corp., from CFO, 360networks.
Tara Maitra to executive VP and general manager, Video Magazine Rack, from senior VP, Primedia Digital Video.
Beau Basse to manager, affiliate marketing and local ad sales, Fox Cable Networks Group, from manager, affiliate sales and marketing. Also, Carlos Gutierrez to director, affiliate sales and marketing, Northwest region, from manager, affiliate sales and marketing.
Jodi Friedman to director of programming, Comcast Cable Communications, from district manager, Starz Encore Group.
Skip Desjardin to director of sales, Time Warner Cable, from VP, video products group, ESPN.
John Smoot to director of sales, national division, AOL Time Warner, from direct sales manager, Cape Coral, Fla.
Sue Ann Robak to sports reporter, WEWS-TV, Cleveland, from free-lance sports reporter, Fox Sports.
Miguel Marquez to reporter and correspondent, CNN Headline News, from reporter, KSAZ-TV, Phoenix.
Kevin McCabe to reporter, Arizona Sports Report, from free-lance reporter.
Gerri Willis to host and correspondent, FlipSide, CNNfn, from senior financial correspondent, SmartMoney Magazine.
Eboni Deon to on-camera meteorologist, The Weather Channel, from radio broadcast meteorologist, The Weather Channel Radio Network.
Sara Baumgartner to weeknight anchor, WEAR-TV, Pensacola, Fla., from morning anchor. Also, Mollye Barrows to morning anchor, from weekend co-anchor; Lisa Bell to weekend co-anchor, from weeknight anchor; and Daniel Thomas to reporter, from reporter, KTEN-TV, Sherman-Ada, Texas.
Elias Yacob to news photographer, WPLG-TV, Miami, from news photographer, WKMG-TV, Orlando, Fla.
Dennis Buterbaugh to general assignment reporter, WHTM-TV, Harrisburg, Pa., from press secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection.
Tina Detelj to general assignment reporter, WTNH-TV and WCTX-TV, New Haven, Conn., from reporter, New England Cable News.
Stephanie Sandoval to 10 p.m. weeknight anchor, KSAZ-TV, Phoenix, from reporter.
Marcia Brandwynne to assistant news director, KTLA-TV, Los Angeles, from executive producer, KTLA Morning News. Also, Leila Feinstein to weekend sports anchor and weekday news reporter, from reporter and fill-in anchor, KRON-TV, San Francisco.
Patrick Hammer to weekend meteorologist, KIRO-TV, Seattle, from morning meteorologist, KRQE-TV, Albuquerque, N.M. Also, Linda Allen to consumer beat reporter and fill-in anchor, from free-lance reporter and anchor, WJLA-TV, Washington.
Frank Kohler to chief financial and administrative officer, the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, from senior VP, finance, studio operations/digital studios, Sony Pictures Entertainment.
Sandy Ray to manager, marketing communications, The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers, from coordinator, marketing communications.
Bob Salsberg to chairman, Radio Television News Directors Association, from broadcast editor, Associated Press.
James Duratz, founder of Pennsylvania Cable Network, has been elected to the board of directors of PCN.
Karen Stein Solomon to executive producer, Trading Spaces: Boys vs. Girls, Banyan Productions, from executive producer, epicurious.
Laurie Sillay to director, strategic communications, Concurrent Computer Corp., from director, marketing communications, Pathfire.
Martha Karvolic to director, global integration, VEIL Interactive Technologies, from director, business partners, ACI Worldwide.
Peter Hirschberg, CEO of Gloss.com, and Guy Sucharczuk, president and CEO of Aurora Networks, have been added to the board of directors of ICTV.
Chris Summey to VP, sales, Teranex, from VP, marketing and business development, Kasenna, Mountain View, Calif.
Tim Wallace to managing director and senior entertainment and broadcasting analyst, UBS Warburg, from media and entertainment analyst, Banc of America.