TelevisionWeek Selects 12 to Watch 2005

Nov 8, 2004  •  Post A Comment

TelevisionWeek has selected a wide range of figures at the crux of major television industry developments to highlight in its 2005 installment of the annual news feature 12 to Watch.

Profiles of these people, some of the most important decision-makers in cable, news, technology, syndication, talent and government and all of whom are poised to make significant industry news in the coming year, will appear in the Jan. 10 edition of TVWeek, along with updates on the 12 to Watch class of 2004.

The 2005 12 to Watch, in alphabetical order, are:

  • Tyra Banks, creator and host, “America’s Next Top Model”
  • Reggie Bradford, CEO of N2 Broadband
  • Bob Clasen, president and chief operating officer, Starz Encore Group
  • Bonnie Hammer, president, USA Network and Sci Fi Channel
  • Ted Harbert, president and CEO, E! Networks
  • Robert Iger, president and chief operating officer, The Walt Disney Co.
  • Bob Levinson, worldwide head of television, ICM
  • Cara Stein, executive VP, board member and co-chief operating officer, New York and head of television, East Coast, William Morris Agency
  • Sen. Ted Stevens (R-Alaska)
  • John Weiser, president of distribution, Sony Pictures Television
  • Brian Williams, anchor, NBC News
  • Terry Wood, executive VP of programming, Paramount Domestic Television