NCTA Selects New Officers

Apr 11, 2005  •  Post A Comment

The National Cable & Telecommunications Association announced Monday that Brian Roberts, president and CEO of Comcast, has been elected chairman of NCTA’s board. Also elected were Nick Davatzes, CEO emeritus of A&E Television Networks, vice chairman; Tom Rutledge, chief operating officer of Cablevision Systems, treasurer; and Bob Miron, chairman and CEO of Advance/Newhouse Communications, secretary.

Named to the board’s executive committee were Kyle McSlarrow, NCTA president and CEO; Decker Anstrom, president and COO of Landmark Communications; Matthew Blank, chairman and CEO of Showtime Networks; Glenn Britt, chairman and CEO of Time Warner Cable and immediate past chairman of the NCTA board; Rocco Commisso, chairman and CEO of Mediacom Communications; Ronald Duncan, president of GCI; Jim Robbins, president and CEO of Cox Communications; William Schleyer, chairman and CEO of Adelphia Communications; and Michael Willner, president and CEO of Insight Communications.