NBC News Leads Murrow Awards

Jun 13, 2005  •  Post A Comment

NBC News received four awards and CBS Radio News received three to lead their respective divisions of the national 2005 Edward R. Murrow Awards, announced Monday by the Radio-Television News Directors Association.

Overall excellence awards went to ABC News Radio; CBS News; Allbritton Communications-owned ABC affiliate KATV in Little Rock, Ark.; Hearst-Argyle-owned ABC affiliate WTAE-TV in Pittsburgh; WHBY-AM in Appleton, Wis.; and KCBS-AM in San Francisco.

The awards will be presented at the RTNDA awards dinner Oct. 17 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York. More information about the dinner and a complete listing of the 54 news organizations that won a total of 72 awards can be found at www.rtnda.org.

Michele Greppi