L.A. Emmy Winners Announced

Aug 29, 2005  •  Post A Comment

Viacom-owned independent KCAL-TV and Fox-owned KTTV topped the list of winners at the 57th annual Los Angeles Area Emmy Award, presented Saturday night at the Leonard Goldenson Theater in Los Angeles.

Tying with nine awards each, KCAL and KTTV were followed by KCBS (six), KNBC (six) and Fox Sports Network West (five).

The Los Angeles Area Governors Award was presented to former game show host Bob Eubanks.