MTR to Honor Chernin, Wells

Aug 2, 2005  •  Post A Comment

The Museum of Television & Radio will honor Peter Chernin, president and chief operating officer of News Corp., and John Wells, creator and executive producer of “ER” and “The West Wing,” at its annual Los Angeles-area gala. The event, which is being held Nov. 7 at the Beverly Hilton, will benefit the museum’s mission to collect and preserve television and radio

programs and advertisements and make them available to the public.

Past MTR gala honorees include Alan Alda, Julie Andrews, Steven Bochco, David Brinkley, Tom Brokaw, Carol Burnett, James Burrows, Sid Caesar, Merv Griffin, Marta Kauffman, David E. Kelley, Mary Tyler Moore, Jack Paar, Barbara Walters, Tom Werner and Dick Wolf.