Sony’s Mosko to Receive Vision Award

Sep 9, 2005  •  Post A Comment

Sony Pictures Television President Steve Mosko has been chosen to receive the 2005 Vision Award from JTN Productions. The announcement was made Friday by Jay Sanderson, CEO of the company.

The award will be presented at a dinner Tuesday, Nov. 8, at the Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills. The evening will be hosted by “Jeopardy!” host Alex Trebek and will include a presentation by comedian Garry Shandling and a musical performance by Peter Frampton.

Mr. Mosko is the 13th recipient of the Vision Award. Previous honorees include Nina Tassler, president of CBS Entertainment; David Kissinger, former co-president of NBC Universal Television Studios; and executive producer and former Carsey-Werner-Mandabach partner Caryn Mandabach.

Mr. Mosko serves as chairman of the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Foundation, a member of the executive committee for the Los Angeles board of governors of the Museum of Television & Radio and a board member of Loyola Marymount University.

JTN Productions is an independent, nonprofit television production company producing award-winning programming that reflects Judeo-Christian values and a Jewish sensibility. It is currently producing a number of specials for PBS.