NATPE Announces 2006 Board Nominees

Dec 15, 2005  •  Post A Comment

The National Association of Television Program Executives announced Wednesday the executives who have been nominated to the 2006 NATPE board.

The nominees are Michael Camacho, an agent at Creative Artists Agency; Cecile Frot-Coutaz, CEO of FremantleMedia North America; Lucy Hood, president of Fox Mobile Entertainment and senior VP for content and marketing, News Corp., Fox Mobile Entertainment; Roma Khanna, senior VP for content, Chum Television; Bruce David Klein, president and executive producer, Atlas Media Corporation; Ibra Morales, president of Telemundo Group; Marc Schacher, VP for programming and development for Tribune Broadcasting; and Andrea Wong, executive VP for alternative programming, specials and late night, ABC Entertainment, at the ABC Television Network.

The nominations are pending formal ratification from NATPE’s voting membership during the association’s annual business meeting Jan. 26.

Returning to the NATPE board are Ignacio Barrera, president, Productvty; Rich Battista, CEO of Gemstar-TV Guide International; Bill Butler, VP of group programming and promotion, Sinclair Broadcast Group; Robert Chua, founder and chairman of The Interactive Channel Company; Peggy Green, president of Zenith Media USA; Mark Itkin, executive VP worldwide for the William Morris Agency; Russ Kagan, managing director of Proteus Telitas (US); David Katz, head of sports and entertainment, Yahoo; Robert Riesenberg, president and CEO of Full Circle Entertainment; Rebecca Segal, senior VP of Sky Networks (USA); and Blair Westlake, corporate VP of media, entertainment and technology for Microsoft.