The CW Signs 15 More Affiliation Agreements

Apr 25, 2006  •  Post A Comment

The CW announced Tuesday that it has signed exclusive long-term affiliation agreements with stations in Savannah, Ga.; Tallahassee, Fla.; Santa Barbara, Calif.; Yakima, Wash.; Corpus Christi, Texas; Anchorage, Alaska; Binghamton, N.Y.; Gainesville, Fla.; Abilene, Texas; Utica, N.Y.; Missoula, Billings, Great Falls and Butte-Bozeman, Mont.; and Juneau, Alaska.

The stations, which represent 1.96 percent of total U.S. TV households, increase The CW’s national coverage to more than 85 percent of the country.

The newly signed affiliates include current UPN affiliate WGSA-TV in Savannah; current WB affiliate WTLH-TV in Tallahassee; KSBY-TV in Santa Barbara-Santa Maria-San Luis Obispo, the digital affiliate of the market’s NBC station; and KAZW-TV in Yakima-Pasco-Richland-Kennewick, the DT station for the market’s Azteca affiliate.

The latest round of deals includes securing four Montana stations owned by Cordillera Communications that are all DT stations of the CBS affiliates in their respective markets and two Smith Media stations that are DT stations of ABC affiliates in Juneau and Utica.