Gibson Gets NPF’s Taishoff Award

Dec 2, 2008  •  Post A Comment

“ABC World News Tonight” anchor Charles Gibson will receive the National Press Foundation’s 2008 Sol Taishoff Award for distinguished contributions to broadcast journalism, Broadcasting & Cable reports. Gibson, who has been with ABC for more than three decades, will be given the award on Feb. 10 in Washington, B&C says.
—Danny King

One Comment

  1. The National Press Foundation is very proud of this award — the SOL Taishoff Award for Excellence in Broadcast Journalism. Previous winners include Gordon Peterson, Gwen Ifill, Charles Osgood and Tim Russert.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)