‘Biggest Loser’ to Receive NATPE’s Innovator Award

Jun 3, 2009  •  Post A Comment

NATPE will present the second annual Innovator Award to NBC’s "The Biggest Loser."

Executive producers JD Roth, Mark Koops and Dave Broome will accept the award at a cocktail reception on July 8 at LATV Fest.

The Innovator Award recognizes achievement in non-scripted programming.

"‘The Biggest Loser’ is an inspiring example of television’s ability to touch the lives of viewers in a positive way that can have significant impact on their lives," NATPE President-CEO Rick Feldman said. "NATPE is proud to honor the series and its producers with this award."

—Vlada Gelman

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)