NBC, CBS Top RTNDA Murrow Award Winners

Jun 29, 2009  •  Post A Comment

NBC News has won five 2009 National Edward R. Murrow Awards, including one for overall excellence, it has been announced by the Radio-Television News Directors Association, which administers the Murrows.

"CBS Evening News" received the Murrow for network newscast, while CBS’ "60 Minutes" was honored in the hard news feature, feature reporting and investigative reporting categories.

In all, 51 news organizations were honored with 79 awards, which honor excellence in electronic journalism.

A complete list of winners can be found here.

–Tom Gilbert

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)