’30 Rock’ Star Wins Mark Twain Humor Award

May 25, 2010  •  Post A Comment

The star of NBC’s "30 Rock," comic-actress Tina Fey, has been awarded the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, presented annually by the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, reports the AP.

This is the top award for American comics, and previous winners include Steve Martin, Lily Tomlin and Bill Cosby among others.

In a statement, Fey quipped, "I am truly thrilled to receive this honor. I assume Betty White was disqualified for steroid use." At 40, Fey’s the youngest recipient of the prize.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)