The Road to NATPE: Election of New Chairs and Board of Directors Announced

Jan 19, 2011  •  Post A Comment

The National Association of Television Program Executives/Content First has revealed the election of new chairs and its board of directors.

The association’s newly elected 2011 co-chairs are Chris Grant, president, Shine International, and Jordan Levin, CEO, Generate.

According to the announcement, "Newly elected members of the 2011 NATPE Board are Rob Barnett, Founder and CEO, My Damn Channel; Cesar O. Diaz, Vice President of Sales, Venevision International; David Ellender, Global CEO, FremantleMedia Enterprises; Bob Friedman, President, Media and Entertainment, Radical Media; Greg Lipstone, SVP & Head of International TV and Media, ICM; John Morayniss, CEO, Entertainment One Television; Scott Sternberg, President, Scott Sternberg Productions; and Elizabeth Tumulty, Executive Vice President, Distribution, The CW Television Network."

Furthermore, the annoucement says that "Returning to the NATPE Board are Lisa Berger, EVP, Entertainment Programming, E!, Comcast Entertainment Group, Los Angeles; Paul Buccieri, CEO and President, ITV Studios, Inc., Los Angeles; Nancy Dubuc, President & General Manager, Lifetime and History, A&E Television Networks, New York; Luis Fernandez, President, Entertainment & Univision Studios, Miami; Phil Gurin, President, The Gurin Company, Los Angeles; Gary Lico, President & CEO, CABLEready Corporation, Connecticut; Neal Sabin, Executive Vice President, Weigel Broadcasting, Chicago; Hans Schiff, Agent, Creative Artists Agency, Los Angeles; Eric Schotz, CEO & President, LMNO Productions, Los Angeles; Peter Tortorici, CEO, GroupM Entertainment Worldwide, Los Angeles.

Finally, the announcement says that the 2011 Executive Commitee will include NATPE President and CEO Rick Feldman as well as "Kevin Beggs, President, Programming and Production, Lionsgate, Los Angeles, along with member representatives Stephen J. Davis, President, Hasbro Studios, Los Angeles; Emerson Coleman, Vice President, Programming, Hearst Television Inc., New York; Bruce David Klein, President & Executive Producer, Atlas Media Corporation, New York; Jim Packer, President, Worldwide TV Distribution, Metro Goldwyn Mayer Studios, Los Angeles; Barry Wallach, President, NBC Universal Domestic Television Distribution, New York; and Eminence Gris Lew Klein, President, NATPE Educational Foundation, Pennsylvania.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)