Peabody Awards to Series on CBS, FX, HBO, PBS, Science Channel, TeenNick and TNT. On the Station Side, Peabody Awards to KSTP, WFAA, WILL, WTHR. We Have the Complete List of Peabody Winners

Mar 31, 2011  •  Post A Comment

Winners of the prestigious Peabody Awards, announced today by the University of Georgia, include ‘The Good Wife’ and "Justified."

To see a full list of the Peabody Award winners, please click here.

The 39 winners of the George Foster Peabody Award were announced today and among the honorees were CBS’s "The Good Wife," FX’s "Justified," TNT’s "Men of a Certain Age" and HBO’s "The Pacific" and "Temple Grandin," according to Access Atlanta.

Also included were shows on PBS, the Science Channel, TeenNick and ESPN.

On the local TV side, winners included  stations KSTP, WFAA, WILL, and WTHR. 

On May 23 from the Waldorf-Astoria hotel in New York, the 70th annual Peabody Awards will be presented. Larry King, a past Peabody winner, will host the event. The winners were announced by the University of Georgia Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication, which is located in Atlanta Athens, Georgia.


  1. University of Georgia is in ATHENS, not Atlanta!

  2. Thanks, Murray. We’ve made the correction.

    Chuck Ross

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)