VH1 Unveils New Installments of ‘Behind the Music’

May 23, 2011  •  Post A Comment

VH1’s durable music documentary series “Behind the Music” is returning with seven new episodes to air this summer, focusing on many of today’s most popular recording artists, the network announced.

The new lineup features Missy Elliott, Ice Cube, Miranda Lambert, Mary J. Blige, Enrique Iglesias, Adam Lambert and Ricky Martin. The series launches June 29, with premieres scheduled for Wednesdays at 9 p.m. ET/PT through Aug. 17.

The Missy Elliott episode kicks off the new round of shows, touching on the groundbreaking hip-hop artist’s near-fatal struggle with Graves disease and her rarely talked-about childhood molestation. Timbaland, Ciara and Mary J. Blige will be among those offering their observations.


  1. Wow, what an un-interesting group of artists. Won’t be watching

  2. @Steve–I couldn’t agree more!!! YAWN!

Leave a Reply to Steve Cancel Reply

Email (will not be published)