NBC Wins Edward R. Murrow Awards’ Top Network Prize for Fourth Year in a Row; ABC and CBS Also Honored, Along With TV Stations and Other Media Outlets — We Have the Complete List

Jun 12, 2012  •  Post A Comment

The winners of the 2012 National Edward R. Murrow Awards have been announced by the Radio Television Digital News Association, and for the fourth consecutive year, NBC News won the award for overall excellence among television networks.

NBC was also honored with National Murrow Awards for video newscast and writing.

ABC News received three Murrows — for video breaking news coverage, video continuing coverage and video reporting — hard news.

CBS News was honored for video feature reporting and video investigative reporting.

A number of TV stations across the country are among the recipients of this year’s Murrow Awards, with the television award for overall excellence in a large market going to WCVB-TV in Needham, Mass. Overall excellence in a small market was won by KCCI-TV in Des Moines.

In all, 67 news organizations were honored with 99 awards. The formal presentation is set for the 2012 Edward R. Murrow Awards Dinner and Show, taking place Oct. 8 in New York.

Click here to see the RTDNA announcement and the complete list of winners.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)