Nexstar Stations Renew Affiliation Pact With CBS

Sep 10, 2012  •  Post A Comment

Nexstar Broadcasting Group announced today that it has agreed to a deal with the CBS Television Network that extends affiation agreements for eight Nexstar-owned stations.

The stations are KLBK-TV in Lubbock, Texas; KLST-TV in San Angelo, Texas; KTAB-TV in Abilene-Sweetwater, Texas; WCIA-TV in Champaign-Springfield-Decatur, Ill.; WFRV-TV in Green Bay, Wis.; WJMN-TV in Marquette, Mich.; WMBD-TV in Peoria-Bloomington, Ill.; and WROC-TV in Rochester, N.Y.

In addition, Mission Broadcasting Inc. has entered into a new long-term affiliation agreement for its CBS-affiliated station KOLR-TV in Springfield, Mo., the company announced.

Click here to read the full press release announcing the agreement.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)