Two-Time Oscar-Winning Actress to Receive DeMille Award

Nov 1, 2012  •  Post A Comment

Following in the footsteps of legendary entertainment figures including Walt Disney, Frank Sinatra, Barbra Streisand and Lucille Ball, two-time Oscar winner Jodie Foster will receive the Cecil B. DeMille Award at the 2013 Golden Globe Awards, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

In a statement, Hollywood Foreign Press Association President Adia Takla-O’Reilly, said: “Jodie is a multifaceted woman that has achieved immeasurable amounts of success and will continue to do so in her career. Her ambition, exuberance and grace have helped pave the way for budding artists in this business. She’s truly one of a kind.”

The Golden Globes, which will take place Sunday, Jan. 13, 2013, are slated to be broadcast live coast-to-coast on NBC from 8-11 p.m. ET (5-8 p.m. PT) from the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Hosting the show will be Tina Fey ("30 Rock") and Amy Poehler ("Parks and Recreation"). The show is produced by dick clark productions in association with the Hollywood Foreign Press Association.

Foster won Oscars for her performances in “The Accused” and “Silence of the Lambs.”

Jodie-Foster.jpgJodie Foster

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)