‘Game of Thrones’ Unveils Directors for Season 4; Author of the Book Series Is Set to Write One Episode

Jul 17, 2013  •  Post A Comment

HBO’s "Game of Thrones" has set its directors for its fourth season, including bringing back Neil Marshall, who directed the second season’s pivotal "Blackwater" episode, reports EW.com’s Inside TV.

Additionally, George R.R. Martin, who wrote the books that form the basis for the TV show, will write one episode of the fourth season, the story adds. Most of the other episodes will be written by showrunners David Benioff and D.B. Weiss, although co-producer Bryan Cogman will contribute two episodes.

Here are the directors for the fourth season:

Episode 1: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss

Episodes 2, 3, 8, 10: Alex Graves

Episodes 4, 5: Michelle MacLaren

Episodes 6, 7: Alik Sakharov

Episode 9: Neil Marshall

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)