Parker, Franz, LeBlanc Named Emmy Presenters

Aug 23, 2004  •  Post A Comment

Sarah Jessica Parker, Dennis Franz and Matt LeBlanc will be among the presenters at the “56th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards” Sept. 19 in Los Angeles, which airs live on ABC this year.

The announcement by ABC and the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is the first of many to come with names of presenters and other details about the upcoming honors.

Ms. Parker is best known of late as the star of HBO’s “Sex and the City,” which earlier this year ended its long run. She is nominated for an Emmy as one of the show’s producers. She previously has been nominated for six Emmys for her portrayal of Carrie Bradshaw on the series as well as four Golden Globe Awards and a Screen Actor’s Guild Award.

Mr. Franz has been nominated for an Emmy eight times for his role as Detective Andy Sipowicz on ABC “NYPD Blue” and has taken home four awards. He has also been honored with two SAG Awards, a Golden Globe and other honors over the past dozen years that the series has been on.

Mr. LeBlanc, a three-time Emmy nominee, stars this fall in a new NBC series called “Joey,” which is a spinoff from the long-running hit show “Friends.”

Don Mischer is again executive producer of the Emmys.