Black, Burrows and Wolf to get NATPE Tartikoff Awards

Nov 15, 2004  •  Post A Comment

Carole Black, James Burrows and Dick Wolf will be honored with the National Association of Television Program Executives 2nd Annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards, which will be presented in January during the NATPE 2005 Conference and Exhibition.

The announcement was made Monday by NATPE President and CEO Rick Feldman, along with NATPE co-chairs Stephen Davis, president, Granada America and John Weiser, president distribution, Sony Pictures Television.

The awards will be presented to Ms. Black, Mr. Burrows and Mr. Wolf during a reception Tuesday, Jan. 25 at the Mandalay Bay hotel during NATPE’s annual conference and exhibition in Las Vegas.

Carole Black is president and CEO of Lifetime Entertainment Services, which encompasses Lifetime Television, Lifetime Movie Network, Lifetime Real Women, Lifetime Books, Lifetime Radio for Women, Lifetime Home Entertainment and Lifetime Online. Last week Ms. Black announced she is leaving Lifetime in March 2005 to study Italian and travel.

James Burrows, a 10-time Emmy winner. He is the co-creator, executive producer and director of “Cheers,” the most nominated series in the history of television. Mr. Burrows has also won awards for his work on “Will & Grace,” “Frasier,” “Friends,” “Wings,” “Night Court,” “Taxi” and “Dear John.”

Dick Wolf serves as creator and executive producer of the four Law & Order drama series from Wolf Films and NBC Universal Television-“Law & Order” (the longest-running current drama series on television), “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit,” “Law & Order: Criminal Intent” and the upcoming “Law & Order: Trial By Jury.”