Creative Arts Emmys Team Unchanged

Aug 17, 2005  •  Post A Comment

Though the Primetime Emmys have undergone revisions and changes in the wake of falling ratings, the Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be produced by the same three-man team that has run the show for the past eight years.

Michael Hoey, John Moffitt and Spike Jones Jr. will return to produce the show, which will be taped Sept. 11 at the Shrine Auditorium. As in the past four years, E! will tape the ceremony for broadcast on a later date (Sept. 17).

“This marks the eighth year that these three talented individuals will be at the helm of our Creative Arts Emmy Awards,” said Dick Askin, chairman of the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. “This award show continues to flourish each year, and has truly become one of Hollywood’s premier events.”