NATPE Names Tartikoff Legacy Recipients

Oct 16, 2007  •  Post A Comment

The National Association of Television Program Executives has tapped Mark Itkin, Peter Roth, Nancy Tellem and Bob Wright as the recipients of the fifth annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards, to be presented Jan. 28 during the NATPE 2008 Conference & Exhibition. Award honorees are selected by NATPE’s executive committee.
“I’m confident that Brandon would be very pleased to know that his friend Bob Wright and outstanding leaders like Nancy Tellem, Mark Itkin and Peter Roth are this year’s recipients,” said NATPE President-CEO Rick Feldman.
“This summer marked the 10th anniversary of Brandon’s passing, and from my point of view the stature of our 2008 honorees demonstrates our ongoing commitment to celebrate the qualities of vision and leadership embodied by the Legacy Awards,” Mr. Feldman added.
Mr. Itkin is executive VP, worldwide co-head of television and a member of the board of directors of the William Morris Agency. Mr. Roth is president of Warner Bros. Television. Ms. Tellem is president of CBS Paramount Network Television Entertainment Group and Mr. Wright is vice chairman and executive officer, General Electric.

One Comment

  1. Peter Roth deserves an award. He was the executive at Fox(replacing John Matoian)who brought back “America’s Most Wanted,” after his predecessor cancelled the show and left a big pile of phone messages, letters, and faxes demanding its return.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)