Herskovitz to Be Honored by TV Producers Caucus

Nov 14, 2007  •  Post A Comment

Director-writer-producer Marshall Herskovitz will receive the Silver Anniversary New Vision award from the Caucus for Television Producers, Writers and Directors, the organization announced today.
The award is honoring Mr. Herskovitz’s 25 years of creativity, including his involvement in “thirtysomething” and new online video series “quarterlife.”
Also announced were nominees for the Caucus’ honors in the categories of producer, writer, director and actor/producer.
Nominated for producer are “House’s” Paul Attanasio and Katie Jacobs, “Ugly Betty’s” Silvio Horta and Salma Hayek, “The Sopranos’” David Chase, “Entourage’s” Doug Ellin and “The Daily Show’s” Jon Stewart.
Writers up for honors are Bill Blinn, Lionel Chetwynd, Larry Gelbart, David Mamet and Shonda Rhimes.
Bruce Gowers, Walter Hill, Marty Pasetta and Michael Zinberg are nominated for directing honors.
“Damages’” Glenn Close, “House’s” Hugh Laurie, “The Closer’s” Kyra Sedgwick and “CSI: New York’s” Gary Sinese are nominated for actor/producer honors.
The winners will be announced Dec. 7 at the annual Caucus Awards at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)