Shaffner Takes Over at Television Academy

Nov 15, 2007  •  Post A Comment

John Shaffner will take over the chairmanship of the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, replacing outgoing leader Dick Askin.
Mr. Shaffner was voted into the position by the Academy’s Board of Governors last night and begins his term in January.
A six-time Emmy award-winning production designer, Mr. Shaffner was previously the Academy’s vice chairman.
Mr. Askin has held the chairman position since 2003.
Daytime programming governor Nancy Bradley Wiard was elected as the group’s vice chair during last night’s meeting, and former governor of interactive media Brian Seth Hurst received the second vice chair position.
(Editor: Baumann)

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)