Khanna, Beggs Named NATPE Co-Chairs

Feb 19, 2008  •  Post A Comment

NATPE president Rick Feldman announced the appointments of the organization’s co-chairs and board of directors for this year.
Roma Khanna, president of global networks and digital initiatives at NBC Universal International, has been elected for a second term as co-chair alongside Kevin Beggs, president of programming and production, Lionsgate Television.
Mr. Beggs replaces Emerson Coleman of Hearst-Argyle Television, who will move to a position on NATPE’s Executive Committee.
Newly elected to the NATPE board are Chris Coelen of RDF USA/Pangea Management Group, Tony DiSanto of MTV, Jordan Hoffner of YouTube, Reginald Hudlin of BET, Diane Robina of Comcast, Lori H. Schwartz of the Interpublic Emerging Media Lab, Fernando Szew of MarVista Entertainment and Jon Vlassopulos of Endemol USA.
Returning to the board are Cecile Frot-Coutaz of FremantleMedia, Michael Davies of Embassy Row, John Ferriter of William Morris Agency, Patricia Karpas of Media Ventures Consulting, former CBS and Yahoo exec David Katz, Bruce David Klein of Atlas Media, Jim Packer of MGM, Marc Schacher of Tribune Broadcasting, Doug Scott of Ogilvy Mather Worldwide, Donna Speciale of MediaVest, Andy Stabile of CAA and Barry Wallach of NBC Universal.
“I’m a lucky guy,” said Mr. Feldman of the election results. “Emerson stays on the board and I have Kevin, Roma and eight great new brains to add to our already diverse and powerful group.”

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)