Anstrom Re-Elected NCTA Board Chair

May 29, 2008  •  Post A Comment

Landmark Communications President-COO Decker Anstrom was re-elected chairman of the board of directors of the National Cable & Telecommunications Association.
Mr. Anstrom will serve a second one-year term alongside Vice Chairman Tom Rutledge, chief operating officer of Cablevision Systems. Advance/Newhouse Communications Chairman-CEO Bob Miron will be secretary and Cox Communications President Pat Esser was elected treasurer.
The elections were held at an NCTA board meeting during the recently completed 2008 Cable Show, where the board also established its executive committee for 2008-09. It includes Brian Roberts, Comcast chairman-CEO, as Immediate Past Chairman and NCTA President-CEO Kyle McSlarrow in an ex officio role, in addition to the above-named officers.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)