NCTA Re-Elects Rutledge as Board Chairman

Apr 21, 2009  •  Post A Comment

The National Cable & Telecommunications Association re-elected several officials including Cablevision Systems Corp. Chief Operating Officer Tom Rutledge as chairman of the board of directors.
Pat Esser, president of Cox Communications, was re-elected vice chairman. Bob Miron, chairman of Advance/Newhouse Communications, and Neil Smit, president and CEO of Charter Communications, were re-elected treasurer and secretary, respectively.
Additionally, the NCTA Board established its executive committee for 2009-10, which includes the above-named officers. It will also seat Comcast Corp. Chairman-CEO Brian Roberts, Time Warner Cable President-CEO Glenn Britt, Mediacom Communications Corp. Chairman-CEO Rocco Commisso, GCI President-CEO Ronald Duncan, Suddenlink Communications Chairman-CEO Jerry Kent, MTV Networks Chairman-CEO Judith McGrath, A&E Television Networks President-CEO Abbe Raven, Insight Communications Vice Chairman-CEO Michael S. Willner and NCTA President-CEO Kyle McSlarrow in a an ex officio role.
(Editor: Baumann)

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)