2014 Emmy Winners (and Nominees) — Here’s the Complete List

Aug 26, 2014  •  Post A Comment

Winners and nominees for the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards; winners announced Monday, Aug. 25, 2014

Drama series

WINNER: “Breaking Bad” (AMC)
“Downton Abbey” (PBS)
“Game of Thrones” (HBO)
“House of Cards” (Netflix)
“Mad Men” (AMC)
“True Detective” (HBO)

Comedy series

WINNER: “Modern Family” (ABC)
“The Big Bang Theory” (CBS)
“Louie” (FX)
“Orange is the New Black” (Netflix)
“Silicon Valley” (HBO)
“Veep” (HBO)


WINNER: “Fargo” (FX)
“American Horror Story: Coven” (FX)
“Bonnie and Clyde” (A&E)
“Luther” (BBC America)
“Treme” (HBO)
“The White Queen” (BBC America)

TV movie

WINNER: “The Normal Heart” (HBO)
“Killing Kennedy” (National Geographic)
“Muhammad Ali’s Greatest Fight” (HBO)
“Sherlock: His Last Vow” (BBC America)
“The Trip to Bountiful” (Lifetime)

Variety series

WINNER: “The Colbert Report” (Comedy Central)
“The Daily Show With Jon Stewart” (Comedy Central)
“Jimmy Kimmel Live” (ABC)
“Real Time With Bill Maher” (HBO)
“Saturday Night Live” (NBC)
“The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon” (NBC)

Reality-competition program

WINNER: “The Amazing Race” (CBS)
“Dancing With The Stars” (ABC)
“Project Runway” (Lifetime)
“So You Think You Can Dance” (FOX)
“Top Chef” (Bravo)
“The Voice” (NBC)

Actor in a drama

WINNER: Bryan Cranston (“Breaking Bad”)
Jeff Daniels (“The Newsroom”)
Jon Hamm (“Mad Men”)
Woody Harrelson (“True Detective”)
Matthew McConaughey (“True Detective”)
Kevin Spacey (“House of Cards”)

Actress in a drama

WINNER: Julianna Margulies (“The Good Wife”)
Lizzy Caplan (“Masters of Sex”)
Claire Danes (“Homeland”)
Michelle Dockery (“Downton Abbey”)
Kerry Washington (“Scandal”)
Robin Wright (“House of Cards”)

Actor in a comedy

WINNER: Jim Parsons (“The Big Bang Theory”)
Louis C.K (“Louie”)
Don Cheadle (“House of Lies”)
Ricky Gervais (“Derek”)
Matt LeBlanc (“Episodes”)
William H. Macy (“Shameless”)

Actress in a comedy

WINNER: Julia Louis-Dreyfus (“Veep”)
Lena Dunham (“Girls”)
Edie Falco (“Nurse Jackie”)
Melissa McCarthy (“Mike & Molly”)
Amy Poehler (“Parks and Recreation”)
Taylor Schilling (“Orange is the New Black”)

Actor in a miniseries or a movie

WINNER: Benedict Cumberbatch (“Sherlock: His Last Vow”)
Chiwetel Ejiofor (“Dancing On The Edge”)
Martin Freeman (“Fargo”)
Billy Bob Thornton (“Fargo)”)
Idris Elba (“Luther”)
Mark Ruffalo (“The Normal Heart”)

Actress in a miniseries or a movie

WINNER: Jessica Lange (“American Horror Story: Coven”)
Sarah Paulson (“American Horror Story: Coven”)
Helena Bonham Carter (“Burton And Taylor”)
Minnie Driver (“Return To Zero”)
Kristen Wiig (“The Spoils Of Babylon”)
Cicely Tyson (“The Trip To Bountiful”)

Supporting actor in a drama series

WINNER: Aaron Paul (“Breaking Bad”)
Jim Carter (“Downton Abbey”)
Peter Dinklage (“Game of Thrones”)
Josh Charles (“The Good Wife”)
Mandy Patinkin (“Homeland”)
Jon Voight (“Ray Donovan”)

Supporting actress in a drama series

WINNER: Anna Gunn (“Breaking Bad”)
Maggie Smith (“Downton Abbey”)
Joanne Froggatt (“Downton Abbey”)
Lena Headey (“Game of Thrones”)
Christine Baranski (“The Good Wife”)
Christina Hendricks (“Mad Men”)

Writing for a drama series

WINNER: Moira Walley-Beckett (“Breaking Bad”)
Vince Gilligan (“Breaking Bad”)
David Benioff and D.B. Weiss (“Game of Thrones”)
Beau Willimon (“House of Cards”)
Nic Pizzolatto (“True Detective”)

Directing for a drama series

WINNER: Cary Joji Fukunaga (“True Detective”) 
Tim Van Patten (“Boardwalk Empire”)
Vince Gilligan (“Breaking Bad”)
David Evans (“Downton Abbey”)
Neil Marshall (“Game Of Thrones”)
Carl Franklin (“House Of Cards”)

Supporting actor in a comedy series

WINNER: Ty Burrell (“Modern Family”)
Andre Braugher (“Brooklyn Nine-Nine”)
Adam Driver (“Girls”)
Jesse Tyler Ferguson (“Modern Family”)
Fred Armisen (“Portlandia”)
Tony Hale (“Veep”)

Supporting actress in a comedy series

WINNER: Allison Janney (“Mom”)
Mayim Bialik (“The Big Bang Theory”)
Julie Bowen (“Modern Family”)
Kate Mulgrew (“Orange is the New Black”)
Kate McKinnon (“Saturday Night Live”)
Anna Chlumsky (“Veep”)

Writing for a comedy series

WINNER: Louis C.K. (“Louie”)
David Crane and Jeffrey Klarik (“Episodes”)
Liz Friedman and Jenji Kohan (“Orange is the New Black”)
Alec Berg (“Silicon Valley”)
Simon Blackwell, Tony Roche and Armando Iannucci (“Veep”)

Directing for a comedy series

WINNER: Gail Mancuso (“Modern Family”)
Iain B. MacDonald (“Episodes”)
Paris Barclay (“Glee”)
Louis C.K. (“Louie”)
Jodie Foster (“Orange is the New Black”)
Mike Judge (“Silicon Valley”)

Supporting actor in a miniseries or a movie

WINNER: Martin Freeman (“Sherlock: His Last Vow”)
Colin Hanks (“Fargo”)
Jim Parsons (“The Normal Heart”)
Joe Mantello (“The Normal Heart”)
Alfred Molina (“The Normal Heart”)
Matt Bomer (“The Normal Heart”)

Supporting actress in a miniseries or a movie

WINNER: Kathy Bates (“American Horror Story: Coven”)
Frances Conroy (“American Horror Story: Coven”)
Angela Bassett (“American Horror Story: Coven”)
Allison Tolman (“Fargo”)
Ellen Burstyn (“Flowers In The Attic”)
Julia Roberts (“The Normal Heart”)

Writing for a miniseries, movie or a dramatic special

WINNER: Steven Moffat (“Sherlock: His Last Vow”)
Brad Falchuk (“American Horror Story: Coven”)
Noah Hawley (“Fargo”)
Neil Cross (“Luther”)
Larry Kramer (“The Normal Heart”)
David Simon and Eric Overmyer (“Treme”)

Directing for a miniseries, movie or a dramatic special

WINNER: Colin Bucksey (“Fargo”)
Alfonso Gomez-Rejon (“American Horror Story: Coven”)
Adam Bernstein (“Fargo”)
Stephen Frears (“Muhammad Ali’s Greatest Fight”)
Ryan Murphy (“The Normal Heart”)
Nick Hurran (“Sherlock: His Last Vow”)

Writing for a variety special

“Sarah Silverman: We Are Miracles” (HBO)
“The Beatles: The Night That Changed America” (CBS)
“Billy Crystal: 700 Sundays” (HBO)
“The 71st Golden Globe Awards” (NBC)
“67th Tony Awards” (CBS)

Directing for a variety special

WINNER: Glenn Weiss (“67th Tony Awards”)
Gregg Gelfand (“The Beatles: The Night That Changed America”)
Louis J. Horvitz (“The Kennedy Center Honors”)
Hamish Hamilton (“The Oscars”)
James Lapine (“Six By Sondheim”)
Beth McCarthy Miller and Rob Ashford (“The Sound Of Music Live!”)


Your Comment

Email (will not be published)