Logo

TVWeek

HBO Sports Is the Fight Fan’s Destination for Mayweather vs. Pacquiao

Apr 30, 2015  •  Post A Comment

Press release from HBO Sports, April 30, 2015:

HBO Sports is the fight fan’s destination for Mayweather vs. Pacquiao fight week news and information, providing viewers with an in-depth look across television, digital and social platforms at the blockbuster welterweight unification title showdown set for Saturday, May 2 from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. The event will be carried live on pay-per-view.

Among the new content airing on the main HBO service during fight week will be the “Weigh-In Live: Mayweather vs. Pacquiao” special on Friday, May 1 at 6:00 p.m. ET and the “Countdown Live: Mayweather vs. Pacquiao” special on Saturday, May 2 at 8:00 p.m. ET.

Friday, May 1

• Weigh-In Live: Mayweather vs. Pacquiao – 6:00 p.m. ET/PT on HBO

• Official Weigh-In – streamed live – 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT

• Link: https://youtu.be/GoaWZ5UwQeY

• Takahiro Ao vs. Ray Beltran lightweight title fight – 10:00 p.m. ET on truTV

Saturday, May 2

• Cornered: Kenny Bayless – 9:45 a.m. ET/PT on HBO

• Mayweather/Pacquiao: At Last – 11:00 a.m. ET/PT on HBO

• Mayweather/Pacquiao: The Legends Speak – 12:00 p.m. ET/PT on HBO

• Weigh-In Live: Mayweather vs. Pacquiao (Replay) : – 12:30 p.m. ET/PT on HBO

• Countdown Live: Mayweather vs. Pacquiao – 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT on HBO

• Countdown Live: Mayweather vs. Pacquiao – streamed live – 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT

• Link: https://youtu.be/7Pw3pGgXGrk

• Mayweather vs. Pacquiao. Live on pay-per-view. 9:00 p.m. ET/ 6:00 p.m. PT.

*Events and times subject to change*

MAYWEATHER VS. PACQUIAO takes place Saturday, May 2 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena. The live pay-per-view telecast will begin at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT.

hbo sports-logo

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)