CBS Announces ‘The World’s Best’ Experts From Around the Globe

Jan 24, 2019  •  Post A Comment

Press release from CBS, Jan. 24, 2019:

CBS today announced the group of celebrated international experts who, along with American judges Drew Barrymore, RuPaul Charles and Faith Hill, will help determine via vote who ultimately wins the new global competition series THE WORLD’S BEST.

Hosted by Emmy Award winner James Corden, the series is a one-of-a-kind talent competition featuring elite acts from around the globe competing for a $1 million prize and the title of THE WORLD’S BEST. The acts not only have to impress the all-star line-up of American judges Drew Barrymore, RuPaul Charles and Faith Hill, but they will also need to break through the “wall of the world,” featuring more than 50 renowned experts from 38 different countries.

The “wall of the world” is comprised of experts from every field of entertainment, from Bollywood to ballet, K-Pop to comedy, martial arts to magic, and everything in between. These experts not only have fervent followings in their home countries but, in many cases, internationally, and will offer feedback during every round of the competition and be responsible for helping to decide which act is ultimately crowned THE WORLD’S BEST.

“From Nigeria to Japan, from Switzerland to Samoa, our 50 world experts bring a true global presence to our stage,” said executive producer and showrunner Alison Holloway. “Among them are champions, award-winners, international TV judges and even superstars in their native lands. They are knowledgeable, honest and, at times, outrageous. They bring an entirely fresh perspective to the talent show landscape.”

The series, from two of the most prolific unscripted producers in television, Mike Darnell (“American Idol” and “Ellen’s Game of Games”) and Mark Burnett (SURVIVOR, “The Voice”), premieres immediately following SUPER BOWL LIII on Sunday, Feb. 3 on CBS. The second episode will air on Wednesday, Feb. 6 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.

Following are THE WORLD’S BEST experts:

AARON CASH Australia – Dancer/Choreographer

ALBERTO BELLI Mexico – Director

ALEX WRIGHT South Korea – K-Pop Producer


ANGELA GROOTHUIZEN The Netherlands – Singer/TV Personality

ARIADNA GUTIéRREZ Colombia – Model/Former Miss Colombia

ARTHUR GOUROUNLIAN Armenia – Creative Director/Choreographer

ARYANA SAYEED Afghanistan – Award-Winning Singer

CARLOS LATRE Spain – Comedian/Actor

CAROLINE MORAHAN Ireland – Actress/TV Host

CECILIE LASSEN Denmark – Royal Ballet Dancer

CHANTAL JANZEN The Netherlands – Award-Winning Actress/ Singer

CHINZO MACHIDA Brazil – 5th Degree Blackbelt Shotokan Master

DAVE ERINGA UK – Platinum-Selling Record Producer

DENNIS JAUCH Germany – Award-Winning Dancer/ Choreographer

DEL MAK UK- International Dance Judge/Choreographer

ESSAI ALTOUNIAN France – Multi-Platinum Artist

GALABINA KAMENOVA Bulgaria – Six-Time Champion Gymnast

GALENA VELIKOVA Greece – Sport Dance Champion

GAUKHAR “GIA” NOORTAS Kazakhstan – Filmmaker/Actress

HOK KONISHI Japan – Emmy-Winning Choreographer

IDA NOWAKOWSKA Poland – Ballerina/Actress

JORGE GONZALEZ Germany – Fashion Icon/TV Personality

KATE HENSHAW Nigeria – Award-Winning Actress

KATHY WU China – Actress/Television Host

KESHIA CHANTé Canada – Award-Winning Singer/Songwriter

KOBI ROZENFELD Israel – Choreographer/Creative Director

LIRA South Africa – Multi-Platinum Artist

LUIGIE GONZALEZ Panama-Grammy-Nominated Record Producer

MAKOTO DEGUCHI Japan – Theater Producer

MARGARETA SVENSSON RIGGS Sweden – Musical Artist/Vocal Coach

NAKUL DEV MAHAJAN India – Bollywood Choreographer


NAZAN ECKES Germany – TV Host/Judge

PATRICIA MANTEROLA Mexico – Telenovela Star/Singer

PAULINA AGUIRRE Ecuador – Latin Grammy-Winning Singer

PETRA SPRECHER Switzerland — Stuntwoman

POPS FERNANDEZ Philippines – Music Icon

KISHI Samoa – WWE Hall of Fame Wrestler

ROKIT BAY Mongolia – Rapper/Music Producer

ROSS KING Scotland – Emmy Award-Winning Journalist

SERGIO TRUJILLO Colombia – Award-Winning Broadway Choreographer

SHADO TWALA South Africa – Award-Winning Radio/TV Personality

SISCO GOMEZ UK – Choreographer/TV Host

SLAVA N. JAKOVLEFF Russia – Film Director/TV Producer

SLONGS Belgium – Award-Winning Rapper

STU GOLFMAN Canada – Comedy Talent Agent

STUART MACLEOD Scotland – Critically Acclaimed Magician

TATS NKONZO South Africa – Award-Winning Comedian/ Musician

THAI NGUYEN Vietnam – Fashion Designer/TV Host

WILLIAM YUEKUN WU China – Beijing Opera Actor

YEMI A.D. Czech Republic – Celebrity Choreographer/ Creative Director

ZOE TYLER UK – Vocal Coach/TV Personality

ZORA DEHORTER Nigeria – International Casting Director

THE WORLD’S BEST is produced by Warner Horizon Unscripted & Alternative Television and MGM Television and Fulwell 73 Productions. Mike Darnell, Mark Burnett, Ben Winston, James Corden, Brooke Karzen, Dan Sacks, Alison Holloway, James Breen and Barry Poznick are executive producers.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)