Logo

TVWeek

Fox Sports Announces 2020 XFL Broadcast Schedule

Oct 22, 2019  •  Post A Comment

Press release from Fox Sports, Oct. 22, 2019:

Today, FOX Sports announces its 2020 XFL broadcast schedule, which kicks off on FOX Saturday, Feb. 8, at 5:00 PM ET with the Los Angeles Wildcats at Houston Roughnecks. The following day, the New York Guardians host the Tampa Bay Vipers on Sunday, Feb. 9, at 2:00 PM ET on FOX. The announcement was made by Mark Silverman, President, National Networks, FOX Sports.

FOX Sports’ XFL coverage will feature years of football broadcasting experience, with the lead on-air team comprised of veteran studio and game broadcaster Curt Menefee providing play-by-play alongside Joel Klatt, who also serves as the network’s lead college football analyst. The entire broadcast coverage plans, including additional on-air talent, will be released at a later date.

“There is such an appetite for football in America, and FOX Sports is thrilled to offer our viewers even more of the sport they love with the debut of XFL on FOX,” Silverman said. “As part of our continued commitment to live sports, we’re thrilled February no longer marks the end of football season at FOX Sports, but the beginning of a new partnership and robust schedule.”

The XFL’s 10-week season of games will be showcased Saturdays at 5:00 PM ET on FOX for the first five weeks of the season. In addition, FOX will feature XFL games on Thursday nights in prime time (8:00 PM ET) for the final two weeks of the season. The rest of the Sunday matchups can be seen on FS1 after Week 1, with one game airing on FS2 in Week 6.

2020 FOX SPORTS XFL BROADCAST SCHEDULE (ALL TIMES ET)

Week 1

Saturday, February. 8 5:00 PM FOX – Los Angeles Wildcats at Houston Roughnecks

Sunday, February 9 2:00 PM FOX – Tampa Bay Vipers at New York Guardians

Week 2

Saturday, February. 15 5:00 PM FOX – Tampa Bay Vipers at Seattle Dragons

Sunday, February. 16 6:00 PM FS1 – St. Louis BattleHawks at Houston Roughnecks

Week 3

Saturday, February. 22 5:00 PM FOX – Dallas Renegades at Seattle Dragons

Sunday, February 23 6:00 PM FS1 – DC Defenders at Los Angeles Wildcats

Week 4

Saturday, February. 29 5:00 PM ET FOX – Seattle Dragons at St. Louis BattleHawks

Sunday, March 1 4:00 PM ET FS1 – Houston Roughnecks at Dallas Renegades

Week 5

Saturday, March 7 5:00 PM ET FOX – New York Guardians at Dallas Renegades

Sunday, March 8 3:00 PM ET FS1 – St. Louis BattleHawks at DC Defenders

Week 6

Saturday, March 14 5:00 PM ET FS2 – St. Louis BattleHawks at Tampa Bay Vipers

Sunday, March 15 4:00 PM ET FS1 – Dallas Renegades at DC Defenders

Week 7

Saturday, March 21 5:00 PM ET FOX – Los Angeles Wildcats at St. Louis BattleHawks

Sunday, March 22 6:00 PM ET FS1 – DC Defenders at Houston Roughnecks

Week 8

Saturday, March 28 5:00 PM ET FOX – St. Louis BattleHawks at New York Guardians

Sunday, March 29 6:00 PM ET FS1 – Seattle Dragons at Dallas Renegades

Week 9

Thursday, April 2 8:00 PM ET FOX – Dallas Renegades at Houston Roughnecks

Sunday, April 5 6:00 PM ET FS1 – Seattle Dragons at Los Angeles Wildcats

Week 10

Thursday, April 9 8:00 PM ET FOX – Los Angeles Wildcats at Dallas Renegades

Sunday, April 12 6:00 PM ET* FS1 – New York Guardians at Tampa Bay Vipers *Could switch to DC Defenders at St. Louis BattleHawks – decision by March 10

Week 11

Saturday, April 18 3:00 PM ET FOX – Eastern 2 at Eastern 1

2020 FOX SPORTS XFL BROADCAST SCHEDULE (ALL TIMES ET)

DATE       TIME (ET)                  NETWORK               GAME

Saturday, Feb. 8         5:00 PM    FOX          Los Angeles Wildcats at Houston Roughnecks

Sunday, Feb. 9           2:00 PM    FOX          Tampa Bay Vipers at New York Guardians

Saturday, Feb. 15 5:00 PM          FOX          Tampa Bay Vipers at Seattle Dragons

Sunday, Feb. 16         6:00 PM    FS1           St. Louis BattleHawks at Houston Roughnecks

Saturday, Feb. 22 5:00 PM          FOX Dallas Renegades at Seattle Dragons

Sunday, Feb. 23         6:00 PM FS1              DC Defenders at Los Angeles Wildcats

Saturday, Feb. 29       5:00 PM    FOX Seattle Dragons at St. Louis BattleHawks

Sunday, March 1        4:00 PM    FS1 Houston Roughnecks at Dallas Renegades

Saturday, March 7     5:00 PM    FOX New York Guardians at Dallas Renegades

Sunday, March 8        3:00 PM    FS1 St. Louis BattleHawks at DC Defenders

Saturday, March 14   5:00 PM    FS2 St. Louis BattleHawks at Tampa Bay Vipers

Sunday, March 15      4:00 PM    FS1 Dallas Renegades at DC Defenders

Saturday, March 21   5:00 PM    FOX Los Angeles Wildcats at St. Louis BattleHawks

Sunday, March 22      6:00 PM    FS1           DC Defenders at Houston Roughnecks

Saturday, March 28   5:00 PM    FOX St. Louis BattleHawks at New York Guardians

Sunday, March 29      6:00 PM    FS1 Seattle Dragons at Dallas Renegades

Thursday, April 2       8:00 PM    FOX Dallas Renegades at Houston Roughnecks

Sunday, April 5           6:00 PM    FS1 Seattle Dragons at Los Angeles Wildcats

Thursday, April 9       8:00 PM    FOX Los Angeles Wildcats at Dallas Renegades

Sunday, April 12         6:00 PM    FS1 New York Guardians at Tampa Bay Viper*

Saturday, April 18      3:00 PM    FOX Eastern 2 at Eastern 1

*Could switch to DC Defenders at St. Louis BattleHawks

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)