Late-Night Fixture, ‘Seinfeld’ Cast Member and High-Profile Media Mogul Among Newest Members of TV Academy Hall of Fame

Dec 17, 2013  •  Post A Comment

Six new members will be inducted into the Television Academy’s Hall of Fame, reports the Associated Press, with the list for 2014 including “Seinfeld” star Julia Louis-Dreyfus, longtime “Tonight Show” host Jay Leno and high-profile News Corp. mogul Rupert Murdoch.

Writer-producer David E. Kelley and network executive Brandon Stoddard are also joining the Hall, with sound pioneer Ray Dolby to be inducted posthumously, the piece adds.

The inductees will be honored during a March ceremony in Beverly Hills.

Bill Cosby, Bob Hope, Walt Disney and Lucille Ball are among the past honorees, the report notes.

julia louis-dreyfus.jpgJulia Louis-Dreyfus

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)