Hallmark Adapting ‘Chesapeake Shores’ Novels

Jan 13, 2014  •  Post A Comment

Hallmark Channel is adapting the “Chesapeake Shores” novels by Sherryl Woods for television, The Hollywood Reporter’s Live Feed reports.

The 10-book series is about the O’Briens, a multigenerational family who reunite in their hometown on Chesapeake Bay. The series began in 2009 with “The Inn at Eagle Point,” with the most recent installment, “A Seaside Christmas,” released in September 2013.

The series is being developed for a potential 2015 debut. If the project goes to series, it would mark the network’s fourth scripted show.

“Woods’ ‘Chesapeake Shores’ series of books truly embodies the emotions of life’s lessons, family and community, that we know will captivate our viewers,” said Michelle Vicary, executive vice president of programming at Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movie Channel.

seaside christmas-sherryl woods.JPG

One Comment

  1. are their 2 versions of the Inn at Eagle Point or did Hallmark just change Trace’s prior occupation from graphic artist to musician? I have seen listings of 2 release dates. The last one 2016 but have not found the book.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)