Logo

TVWeek

ABC Unveils Four New Series

Apr 8, 2015  •  Post A Comment

ABC has unveiled a batch of new programming, rolling out plans for the drama series “The Whispers” along with three new unscripted programs: “Celebrity Family Feud,” “BattleBots” and “500 Questions.” The programs are all set to bow this summer.

“500 Questions” premieres Wednesday, May 20, at 8 p.m.; “The Whispers” is due Monday, June 1, at 10 p.m.; “Celebrity Family Feud” rolls out Sunday, June 21, at 8 p.m.; and “BattleBots” follows Sunday, June 21, at 9 p.m.

The new shows will be part of a summer lineup on ABC that includes returning programs “The Bachelorette,” which premieres Monday, May 18, at 9 p.m.; “Celebrity Wife Swap,” Wednesday, May 20, at 10 p.m.; “Extreme Weight Loss,” Tuesday, May 26, at 9 p.m.; “Mistresses,” with a special two-hour premiere Thursday, June 18, at 9 p.m.; “Rookie Blue,” Thursday, June 25, at 10 p.m.; and a two-night premiere of “Bachelor in Paradise,” Sunday, Aug. 2, at 8 p.m. and Monday, Aug. 3, at 8 p.m.

Here’s the schedule of ABC summer premiere dates (all times ET/PT):

Monday, May 18

9:01-11:00 p.m. “The Bachelorette”

Wednesday, May 20

8:00-9:00 p.m. “500 Questions” (new series premiere)

10:00-11:00 p.m. “Celebrity Wife Swap”

Tuesday, May 26

9:00-11:00 p.m. “Extreme Weight Loss”

Monday, June 1

10:01-11:00 p.m. “The Whispers” (new series premiere)

Thursday, June 18

9:00-11:00 p.m. “Mistresses”

Sunday, June 21

8:00-9:00 p.m. “Celebrity Family Feud” (new series premiere)

9:00-10:01 p.m. “BattleBots” (new series premiere)

Thursday, June 25

10:00-11:00 p.m. “Rookie Blue”

Sunday, August 2 (and Monday, August 3)

8:00-10:01 p.m. “Bachelor in Paradise” (special two-hour premiere)

the whispers-abc-title

One Comment

  1. Apparently I won’t be watching ABC this summer.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)