Regional Edward R. Murrow Award Winners Unveiled

Apr 23, 2015  •  Post A Comment

The Radio Television Digital News Association — RTDNA — has announced the regional winners of the Edward R. Murrow Awards for 2015. The awards recognize the best electronic journalism produced by radio, television and online news organizations around the world.

“This year, RTDNA awarded 673 regional Edward R. Murrow Awards in 14 categories, including Overall Excellence, Breaking News, Investigative Reporting, and Website,” the organization noted.

Said RTDNA Chair Amy Tardif: “When newsrooms do outstanding work to inform their audience and serve their community, it should be celebrated. Being recognized with one of journalism’s most prestigious awards is one way to showcase their commitment to excellence.”

Among the highlights, Seattle’s KING-TV scored a whopping 10 Murrow Awards in the large-market television category, including awards for Overall Excellence, Breaking News and Investigative Reporting.

WVUE-TV in New Orleans won seven Murrows, the most of any station in the small-market television category, including awards for Overall Excellence and Newscast.

Regional winners automatically advance to the national Edward R. Murrow Awards competition, which will be judged in May, the organization notes.

Please click here to read the announcement from RTDNA and for a link to all the regional winners on the RTDNA website.

rtdna-edward r. murrow awards-2015-logo

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)