Industry Leaders Named to TV Academy Executive Committee

May 1, 2015  •  Post A Comment

The Television Academy announced the appointment of five industry leaders to the organization’s executive committee. Variety reports that Academy Chairman Bruce Rosenblum made the announcement Thursday.

“The five appointees are Bela Bajaria, exec VP of Universal Television; David Nevins, president of Showtime Networks; Roy Price, head of Amazon Studios; Kevin Reilly, president and chief creative officer of TBS and TNT; and Rick Rosen, board member and head of the television department at William Morris Endeavor,” Variety reports.

Said Rosenblum: “Each of these visionary executives brings an unparalleled breadth of experience and a unique perspective on our business to the executive committee. We are in the midst of a world that is rapidly evolving across so many platforms, and this group will be pivotal in helping us expand the ways we serve our members and the industry.”

television academy-logo

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)