Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Unveils Nominees for 2016 Induction — Here’s the List

Oct 8, 2015  •  Post A Comment

The nominees for induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2016 have been revealed, with Janet Jackson, Nine Inch Nails, the Smiths and Yes all on the list.

Here’s the full list, in alphabetical order:

  • The Cars
  • Cheap Trick
  • Chic
  • Chicago
  • Deep Purple
  • Janet Jackson
  • The J.B.’s
  • Chaka Khan
  • Los Lobos
  • Steve Miller
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • N.W.A.
  • The Smiths
  • The Spinners
  • Yes

Fan voting is again a part of the process, with rollingstone.com providing a web page where fans can pick their five favorites.

rock and roll hall of fame-logo

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)