MTV Movie Awards Name Co-Hosts for This Year’s Ceremony

Feb 19, 2016  •  Post A Comment

MTV announced two co-hosts for the 2016 MTV Movie Awards, which are scheduled to air Sunday, April 10. Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart will host the ceremony, which will tape Saturday, April 9, at Warner Bros. Studios in Burbank, Calif.

Johnson and Hart co-star in the upcoming action comedy “Central Intelligence.”

“For the first time ever, MTV will take the telecast entirely outdoors and onto the backlot to capture the essence of movie making magic against a dramatic nighttime backdrop,” the cable channel said in its announcement.

In the release, executive producer Casey Patterson commented: “Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart define what it means to be modern movie stars. They have a direct and personal relationship with their fans, who love them for it and have made them two of the biggest entertainers in the world. They are bringing the action and comedy to the big 25th anniversary of the ‘MTV Movie Awards,’ which makes me excited and frankly a little afraid. Double trouble!”

mtv movie awards-logo

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)