David Letterman to Receive Peabody Award — Here’s the Full List of Finalists

Apr 12, 2016  •  Post A Comment

David Letterman, who reshaped the late-night TV landscape in his more than 30 years as a mainstay on NBC and CBS, and documentary filmmaker Stanley Nelson, whose work includes “The Murder of Emmett Till” and “Freedom Summer,” are among the media figures who will be recognized by the Peabody Awards.

Additionally, “The Daily Show with Jon Stewart” will receive an institutional Peabody.

The organization unveiled a list of 60 finalists, from which other winners will be unveiled beginning next week. The winners will be honored at the 75th anniversary Peabody Awards ceremony May 21 in New York, to be hosted by Keegan-Michael Key.

Please click here for the full list of finalists and the announcement from the Peabody Awards.

75th peabody awards

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)