CBS Takes Wraps Off Fall Schedule, Staggers Premieres Over Seven Weeks

Jun 21, 2016  •  Post A Comment

CBS has released its prime-time schedule for fall, with premieres for the 2016-17 TV season staggered over a period of seven weeks.

The premieres get under way with “Thursday Night Football” on Sept. 15 and run through Oct. 27, when the network’s Thursday night entertainment lineup returns.

One schedule highlight is “Case Closed,” a six-hour limited event series revisiting the unsolved JonBenet Ramsey murder case 20 years later, which debuts Sunday, Sept. 18.

Premiere week has “The Big Bang Theory” leading into the series premiere of “Kevin Can Wait” at 8:30 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 19, with the new drama series “Bull” joining the Tuesday drama lineup on Sept. 20 along with season premieres of “NCIS” and “NCIS: New Orleans.”

“MacGyver” debuts Friday, Sept. 23, at 8 p.m. followed by season premieres of “Hawaii Five-0” and “Blue Bloods”

“Kevin Can Wait” moves to 8 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 24, leading into the series premiere of “Man With a Plan”

CBS’s Thursday night entertainment lineup returns Oct. 27 with “The Big Bang Theory” at 8 p.m., new comedy series “The Great Indoors” at 8:30, “Mom” at 9 p.m., “Life in Pieces” at 9:30 and the new medical drama “Pure Genius” at 10 p.m.

Please click here to see the full schedule.

thursday night football-logo-cbs-nfl network

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)