AMC’s ‘Fear the Walking Dead’ Gets New Showrunners

Apr 14, 2017  •  Post A Comment

AMC’s companion show to its mega-hit “The Walking Dead” will return with new showrunners in its fourth season, the cable channel announced today. The announcement, which comes ahead of the show’s season three premiere on June 4, is part of AMC’s renewal announcement for season four of “Fear the Walking Dead.”

Andrew Chambliss and Ian Goldberg are boarding “Fear” as co-showrunners starting with season four, while Scott M. Gimple, executive producer and showrunner on “The Walking Dead,” will become an executive producer on “Fear the Walking Dead,” the cable channel announced.

Joel Stillerman, president of original programming and development for AMC and SundanceTV, said in the announcement: “We’re very excited to continue the journey of ‘Fear The Walking Dead,’ and truly look forward to working with the talented team of Andrew Chambliss, Ian Goldberg and Scott Gimple.”

AMC announced previously that “Fear the Walking Dead” showrunner Dave Erickson would be transitioning off of the show after production wrapped on season three. He will be developing new projects for AMC Studios.

AMC notes that in the second half of its second season, “Fear the Walking Dead” averaged 5.3 million total viewers, including 3.4 million adults 25-54 and 3 million adults 18-49, in Nielsen live+3 ratings, ranking as one of the top shows on cable.

“Fear the Walking Dead” is executive produced by Robert Kirkman, Gale Anne Hurd, Greg Nicotero, David Alpert, David Erickson and Scott M. Gimple and produced by AMC Studios.

Your Comment

Email (will not be published)